Das internationale Kunstfestival "Slawjanskyi Basar in Witebsk"

Am 18. Juli 1992 fand in Witebsk das erste Kunstfestival statt. Dieses Festival hoben drei Ländern – Belarus, Russland und die Ukraine aus der Taufe. Das Hauptziel der Veranstalterländer war es den Witebskern und Gästen der Stadt mit dem Liedgut der slawischen Völker bekannt zu machen. Seit 1995 steht das Festival unter persönlicher Kontrolle des Präsidenten von Republik Belarus Alexander Lukaschenko. Seitdem wurde das Festival „Slawjanskyi Basar“ als „das internationale Kunstfestival “ genannt.

 

Vitebsk preparations for the festival

The Summer Amphitheatre is the main stage of the international art festival Slavonic Bazaar in Vitebsk

Im Jahr 2000 stellte das Festival einen Rekord auf, in dem es auf der Bühne die Vertreter aller slawischen Völker aus der ganzen Welt versammelte. 2000 und 2004 verlieh FIDOF dem Festival in Witebsk den Titel „das beste Festival des Jahres“. Im Jahre 2005 fand in Witebsk die Generalversammlung dieser internationalen Föderation, was von dem hohen Niveau der Veranstaltung „Slawjanskyi Basar in Witebsk“ zeugt.

 

Prizes of Slavonic Bazaar in Vitebsk

Vitebsk in festival days

Außer den Konzerten wurden ins Programm auch unterschiedliche Entertainment-Projekte aufgenommen: „Festival ohne Grenzen“ (Festival „bjes granits“), „Puppenquartal“, Fest-Wettbewerb der Tracht „Szjazhki maisterstwa“, „Straßenkunstfest “ und Wettbewerb-Marathon der Rezitatoren, der das Rekorde-Buch von „ Slawjanskyi Basar“ eintritt sowie die beliebten „Golden Hit“, „Chanson-TV“, „Europa plus TV. Hit Non Stop“ und Open-Air von den besten DJs der Welt „Vitebsk Dance Night“…

 

International pop song contest Vitebsk 2014

Vitebsk lights

Read More


Kupalle in Belarus

Im Hochsommer wird in Belarus Kupalle, das eines der urältesten Volksfeste ist und das der Sonne und der Blüte der Erde gewidmet ist, gefeiert.

Dziady Gedächtnistag

Es ist ein altchristliches Fest, das aus dem Kult der Vorfahren stammt.

Das Ethnologische Museum für ehemalige Handwerksarbeiten und Technologien „Dudutki“

«Dudutki» ist eines der beliebtesten Museen von Belarus und ist 40 Kilometer von Minsk in einer malerischen Gegend beim Fluss Ptitsch entfernt.

Bemerkungen

The International Arts Festival Slavonic Bazaar in Vitebsk

Address: Vitebsk
View on Map
Get Directions

Organized by Belarus, Russia and Ukraine, the first festival was held in Vitebsk on 18 July 1992. It was designed to introduce city residents and guests to Slavonic song folklore. Since 1995 the festival has been held under the patronage of Belarus President Alexander Lukashenko. The same year the Slavonic Bazaar became to be known as the International Festival of Arts.

Vitebsk preparations for the festival

The Summer Amphitheatre is the main stage of the international art festival Slavonic Bazaar in Vitebsk

In 2000 the Slavonic Bazaar set a record bringing together representatives of all Slavonic nations. The FIDOF awarded the festival with the diploma “Festival of the Year” in 2000 and 2004. In 2005 Vitebsk played host to the Assembly of the International Federation of Festival Organizations (FIDOF), which meant the high level recognition of the festival.

Prizes of Slavonic Bazaar in Vitebsk

Vitebsk in festival days

Apart from concerts, the program also included entertainment projects, such as Festival Without Borders, Puppet Quarter, the folk costume festival Stitches of Workmanship, Street Art Fest, the marathon contest of reciters that will enter the Slavonic Bazaar Book of Records, as well as the much-loved shows Golden Hit, Stars of Chanson TV, Еuropa Plus TV. Hit Non Stop, and the open air festival "Vitebsk Dance Night" featuring the world’s best DJs.

International pop song contest Vitebsk 2014

Vitebsk lights

Read More


Dzyady

It's rechristian celebration originating from the cult of ancestors.

Festivals Of National Culture And Cuisine

What did Belarus look like hundreds of years ago? What is so unique about its culture? What Belarusian traditions are famous around the world and how can our country amaze ethno-tourists?

History and Culture Museum-Reserve Zaslavl

Zaslavl is one of the most ancient Belarusian towns. It was first mentioned in chronicles in 1127. However, it was founded much earlier.

Comments