Курган Славы

105-тысячная гитлеровская армия попала в окружение. Это событие получило название "Минский котёл". Поражение противника произошло 11 июля, и это стало решительным шагом на пути к освобождению Беларуси.

Курган Славы

Строительство Кургана Славы началось в 1967 году и стало вопросом национальной важности. Все желающие привозили горсти земли из разных городов. Когда поток паломников иссяк, на этом месте началось строительство кургана. Торжественное открытие мемориального ансамбля "Курган Славы Советской Армии - Освободитель" состоялось 5 июля 1969 года.
 
Курган Славы
 
Высота Кургана Славы составляет 35 метров. Обелиск состоит из 4-х стилизованных штыков, символизирующих армии освободителей Беларуси: 1-й, 2-й и 3-й Белорусский и 1-го Прибалтийский фронты. Сегодня Курган Славы является частью мемориального комплекса Хатынь, а также включает в себя музей военной техники под открытым небом.

Курган Славы

Читать также


Vulica Brasil

Цвета бразильcкой и белорусской культур появятся на зданиях в Минске - здесь проходит фестиваль уличного искусства Vulica Brasil.

Минск, о котором Вы не знали

Не каждый житель нашего города знает о том, что в центре столицы есть замок-тюрьма, о том, что в Минске есть свой Стоунхендж и милые домики в стиле Гауди.

Неизведанные сокровища белорусской архитектуры

В Беларуси много памятников архитектуры. Но многие из них стали местами туристических поломничеств. Если же Вам хочется уединения - мы составили гид по самым красивым, но не самым известным белорусским достопримечательностям.

Отзывы

Kurgan Slavy

Address: Kurgan Slavy
View on Map
Get Directions

Here the 105-thousand group of Hitlerite armies got to an encirclement. This event received the name "Minsk Copper". Defeat of enemy group came to the end on July 11 and became one more decisive step on a way to liberation of Belarus.

Kurgan Slavy

Construction of Kurgan Slavy began in 1967 and became a matter of national importance. All wishing brought a handful of earth from the cities. When the flow of pilgrims ran low, on this place barrow construction began. Solemn opening of memorial ensemble "Kurgan Slavy of the Soviet Army — the Liberator" took place on July 5, 1969. 
 
Kurgan Slavy
 
Height of Kurgan Slavy is 35 meters.  The obelisk consists of 4 stylized bayonets, symbolizing armies liberators of Belarus:  the 1st, the 2nd and the 3rd Belarusian and the 1st Baltic fronts. Today Kurgan Slavy is a part of the memorial Hatyn complex and also includes a open-air museum of military equipment.

Kurgan Slavy

Read More


Our Guide For The Sculpture-lovers: Minsk

We like to enjoy the architecture, wide avenues, streets. But sometimes you need to look at the sculptures: they can tell a lot of interesting things about the city and about the country.

Krevo Castle ruins

The many colourful stories surrounding Krevo Castle ruins, from secret tunnels to trapped princesses, make it one of the most popular tourist attraction in Belarus.

Isle of Tears

n the bend of the river Svisloch a little humpbacked bridge leads to the "Island of courage and sorrow" which the citizens of Minsk call "Island of Tears." Here, on August 3, 1996 a monument to "Sons of the Motherland, who died beyond its borders" was opened (the authors of the monument: Y. Pavlov, N. Korolev, T.Koroleva-Pavlova, V. Laptsevich, G. Pavlov, O. Pavlov, D. Khomyakov ).

Comments