Priluki Castle

Indirizzo: Priluki, Mir str., 2
Visualizza la mappa
Ottenere direzioni

The legend has it that the mysterious castle in the village of Priluki was built in place of an Orthodox monastery that was ruined in 1740 for an unknown reason. The manor belonged to the representatives of affluent families, such as Oginskis, Ivanovskys, Gorvatts, Wisniowieckis. In 1871, the estate seriously damaged by the fire was bought by famous Count Emeryk Hutten-Czapski, an influential minister of Emperor Alexander II, an ardent collector of coins and medals and a great art amateur. He turned this wonderful Neo-Gothic castle into the home of muses for composers, musicians, artists… In accordance with the Czapskis’ project, guests of the manor covered the distance between the original entry to the main building in 365 steps, the number equal to the number of days in the year. At present the palace houses a research institute.

Read More


Palace of the Rumyantsevs and the Paskeviches in Gomel

The Palace of the Rumyantsevs and the Paskeviches in Gomel is one of the most beautiful examples of architecture in Belarus. Currently the unique museum complex in central Gomel unites the palace of the Rumyantsevs and the Paskeviches, a chapel and a burial vault, a winter garden, a watchtower and a picturesque old park.

Niemcewicz Estate In Skoki Village

The magnificent Baroque-style estate was built in the 1770s to the order of Marceli Niemcewicz, a representative of the old family. The estate was inherited by his son Julian Niemcewicz, a writer, historian, and public figure, who served as an aide-de-camp to Tadeusz Kosciuszko and participated in the drafting of the first European constitution.

Il castello di Mir

Il castello di Mir è uno dei più significativi siti d’interesse turistico in Belarus, un campione di spicco dell’architettura difensiva del XVI secolo, inclusa nella Lista del Patrimonio Mondiale dell’UNESCO.

Commenti