10 основных поводов посетить Беларусь

В одни страны мечтает попасть любой путешественник, другие же – в черном списке. А есть страны, о которых почему-то забывают. И многое теряют. Беларусь как раз из числа таких стран. Давайте вместе преодолеем предрассудки и убедимся в том, что Беларусь действительно стоит посетить!

1. Дзе госць, там і Бог ёсць.

Эта пословица отражает одну из наиболее ярких черт характера белорусского народа. С давних времен белорусы заботились о своих гостях. В каждом доме самую вкусную еду берегли на случай прихода гостей. Всегда хозяева уступали дорогому гостю свое уютное спальное место. Времена меняются, а эта традиция по-прежнему остается. Дружелюбие, гостеприимность и готовность помочь – вот чем белорусы действительно могут гордиться. Для путешественника, согласитесь, это играет немаловажную роль.

2. Проголодались?

Считается, что практически все блюда белорусской национальной кухни готовят из картофеля. Действительно, этот ингредиент очень популярен и его используют для приготовления многих национальных блюд, которые, кстати, обязательно стоит попробовать. И, тем не менее, Беларусь не единственная страна, где так любят картофель. Так, например, больше всего картофеля выращивают в Китае и Индии. И если вы все же не хотите отказываться от блюд полюбившейся вам кухни, вы обязательно найдете еду по своему вкусу в белорусских ресторанах и кафе.

3. Самобытность традиций.

В Беларуси с уважением относятся к народной культуре и древним традициям. До прихода христианства жители современной территории Беларуси были язычниками, также был широко распространен культ предков и природы. Многие языческие традиции удалось сохранить. Прикоснитесь к волшебству древних праздников и поучаствуйте в праздновании Купалья и Кликанья весны!

4. Многовековые архитектурные традиции.

С течением времени Беларусь впитывала различные архитектурные традиции. Некоторые из них использовались в их оригинальном виде, другим же придавалось истинно белорусское звучание. У вас есть отличная возможность окунуться вглубь веков, посетив архитектурные достопримечательности Беларуси. Замковые комплексы в Мире и Несвиже, кстати, входят в Список всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО.

5. Память II мировой войны.

Великая Отечественная война  - это одна из самых страшных страниц в истории Беларуси. Страна была практически полностью разрушена. Война также унесла жизнь каждого 4-го белоруса. Сегодня о том страшном времени и, самое главное, о героизме жителей Беларуси, которые сражались за свою Родину, напоминают всем живым мемориальные комплексы, такие, как Брестская крепость и Хатынь.

6. Страна талантливых людей.

Беларусь – родина многих известных художников, музыкантов, политических деятелей, просветителей, писателей и поэтов. Если вы все еще не знаете, кто такие Ефросинья Полоцкая, Франциск Скорина, Лев Сапега, Михаил Клеофас Огинский, Наполеон Орда, Янка Купала, Якуб Колас, Марк Шагал, Василий Быков, приезжайте в Беларусь, посетите национальные музеи, галереи и библиотеки и узнайте, какой вклад в мировое культурное наследие внесли эти выдающиеся личности.

7. Непревзойденная красота природы.

Около 36 % территории Беларуси занимают леса, также в стране насчитывается более 11 тысяч озер, а рек – более 20 тысяч. Впечатлены? Тогда вы должны собственными глазами увидеть потрясающие белорусские пейзажи, которые в каждую из пор года приобретают неповторимый шарм. И, конечно, им есть чем вас удивить!

8. Не желаете ли билетик?

Вы жить не можете без кино или увлекаетесь театром, а, может, цирк – ваше увлечение? Тогда быстрее покупайте билет! Например, на один из киносеансов Минского кинофестиваля «Лiстапад», который проходит ежегодно в ноябре. Или на представление Национального Академического Театра Оперы и Балета Беларуси. А, может, лучше в цирк?

9. Let It Snow!

Слова этой известной песни в исполнении Фрэнка Синатры уж точно придут вам на память при виде белорусских сугробов. Если вам не страшны суровые морозы, тогда добро пожаловать! Наслаждайтесь зимними забавами в Беларуси!

10. Выгодное соотношение цены и качества.

Посетив Беларусь, вы не только получите массу незабываемых впечатлений и удовольствия, не только привнесете нотку свежести в свою жизнь, но еще и выгодно вложите свои средства. Например, транспорт в Беларуси в сравнении со многими европейскими странами весьма приемлем по стоимости поездок, а что уж говорить о сувенирах (например, изделия изо льна и хрусталя), которые станут поистине выгодной покупкой!

О вкусах не спорят. И в Беларуси о них не спорят точно. Выбирайте тот отдых, который нравится именно вам, и наслаждайтесь им! А мы вам в этом поможем!

Читать также


Развлечения на природе по-белорусски

Путешествие по Беларуси предлагает множество возможностей для активного отдыха на природе: охота, рыбалка, катание на коньках и на лыжах, и этот список легко продолжить.

Гордость нации: известные белорусы – часть 1

Люди, которыми наша страна может гордиться. Люди, которые совершили открытия, повлиявшие на весь мир.

Дом, который нужно полюбить

Беларусь – маленькая республика, о существовании которой многие люди даже не подозревают. И как бы неприятно для белорусов это ни звучало, но часто нас даже не идентифицируют как отдельное государство.

Отзывы

Top 10 Reasons to Visit Belarus

There are some countries every keen traveller dreams to visit. Another ones are not desired by the tourists to be included in their itineraries. Still there exists one more type of places. They are usually overlooked and not given much thought to, though not always rightfully. For many Belarus is quite an example. So let’s beat preconceptions together and see why Belarus really deserves to become your next must-see place!

1. Where is Guest, There is God.

This Belarusian proverb reflects one of the most vivid traits of people’s character. From the earliest times Belarusians have treated their guests in a most considerate and caring manner. Best dishes and sleeping accommodation were always offered to guests. Time is getting on, but this tradition remains unchanged. Friendliness, hospitability, helpfulness are what Belarusians can be deservedly proud of. And if you are visiting the country, that may serve of front-rank importance.

 

2. Food for Good Mood.

Belarusian cuisine is considered to be over-potatoed. This ingredient is actually very popular and makes up the lion’s share of national dishes, which by the way are worthy of tasting them. However Belarus is not the only country where potato is so loved a vegetable, thus China and India are the world’s leaders in potato cultivating. Moreover if you are fond of some other national cuisine, you’re welcome to visit Belarusian restaurants and  enjoy your favorite food.

 

3. Authentic Traditions.

Belarus is a country where folk culture and ancient traditions are still remembered. Centuries ago paganism, cult of ancestors and nature were widely spread among the population of what is Belarus now. Though Belarus is mostly a Christian country now, some pagan festivals and rituals are still alive. Come to Belarus and touch the magic of Kupalle and Maslenitsa celebration!

 

4. Ancient Architectural Forms.

Throughout its history Belarus perceived various architectural styles, proceeding from different countries and territories. Some of them stayed unmodified, some were reshaped and got a unique Belarusian tonality. You still have a chance to plunge into history by visiting Belarusian architectural attractions. By the way, two of them, the Mir Castle Complex and the Nesvizh Castle are recognized as  World Heritage Sites.

 

5. World War II Heritage.

Great Patriotic War (the term refers to World War II in Belarus, Russia and some other former republics of the Soviet Union) is one of the most dreadful and dark pages of Belarusian history. After the war Belarus was practically leveled to the ground, every fourth inhabitant of the country was dead. Nowadays hundreds of memorials remind to those alive about the heroism of their ancestors. The Brest Fortress and the Khatyn Memorial Complex are among the most prominent ones.

 

6. Land of Shining Talents.

Belarus has become motherland to famous artists, musicians, political figures, educators , writers and poets. If you still don’t know the names of Efrasinnia of Polatsk, Francysk Skaryna, Leu Sapeha, Mihal Kleafas Ahinski, Napaleon Orda, Yanka Kupala, Yakub Kolas, Marc Chagall, Vasil’ Bykaw, visit Belarusian museums, galleries and libraries and find more about this eminent people.

 

7. Naturality of Nature.

Forests cover about 36 % of the country’s territory, the number of lakes is more than 11 thousand,  the rivers are even more – more than 20 thousand. Impressed? Then come and enjoy the “naturality” of Belarusian landscapes, which have their specific charm and, of course, special adventures for every season.

 

8. Would You Like a Ticket?

Are you movie enthusiast, or do you like theatre, or maybe circus is your cup of tea? Then buy a ticket to your liking and enjoy! If you are coming to the country in November you can get a chance to visit Minsk International Film Festival Listapad. Ballet and opera addicts can have luck all year round coming to see one of the National Academic Bolshoi Opera and Ballet Theatre performances. Circus shows are another Belarusian must-see.

 

9. Let It Snow!

In Belarus it really does in winter. If you don’t mind hard frosts, you are welcome to try Belarusian “snowy” adventures: sledding, skiing, skating and snowboarding. Infrastructure included.

 

10. Best Value for Money.

Apart from giving you plenty of pleasure, unforgettable impressions, new experience your trip to Belarus can become the best value for money. Starting from transport (which is really cheaper than in most European countries) and finishing with authentic Belarusian souvenirs (manufactures made from flax or crystal) which are a real pickup.

Tastes differ. But no matter how different they are, they are all welcomed in Belarus. Choose what you like and enjoy your vacation in Belarus!

 

Read More


Proud Of The Nation: Famous Belarusians - Part 5

The last part of the list of of famous Belarusians. Here you will find businessmen, politicians, and athletes who have not only become the pride of Belarusians, but also the World Heritage.

PROJECT: Proud of The Nation. What Belarusians Are Proud of?

We introduce a series of articles, which will highlight the great number of things and people, which Belarusians can be proud of, and which foreign tourists might be interested to learn.

Minsk, Territory of Culture

Belarus boasts rich cultural and artistic heritage that dates back many centuries. Here you can enjoy numerous art exhibitions, musicals, theatrical performances and cinema festivals.

Comments

Charlotte (14.02.2017 12:44):

I didn't know much about Belarus before my first visit, and I was pleasantly surprised. Belarus is an amazing country, with interesting history, nice and friendly people, well-developed infrastructure. I've been to Belarus twice now, and I think I will come here again. I have beautiful memories of my trips there.

Reply